RPO Store

Sounds of the 60s [Album download]


Our new recording (recorded at Angel Studios, April 2016) features iconic pop songs from the Swinging Sixties, performed with a sparkling symphonic twist by the world-famous Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, a full rhythm section and vocals by international recording artists.

Enjoy special orchestral arrangements of unforgettable hit songs including MacArthur Park, Everlasting Love, California Dreamin’, God Only Knows, Downtown, Aquarius, The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine (Anymore), Music To Watch Girls By and It’s Not Unusual, as well as a spectacular medley of ever-popular TV themes of the era (Thunderbirds, Mission: Impossible, The Avengers and Star Trek).


Richard Balcombe Conductor
Graham Bickley, Mary Carewe, Alison Jiear, Abbie Osmon Vocalists
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

  1. Sounds Of The Sixties Overture
  2. Monday, Monday / California Dreamin’
  3. Music To Watch Girls By
  4. To Sir, With Love
  5. I Just Don’t Know What To Do With Myself
  6. At Last
  7. Stranger On The Shore
  8. It’s Not Unusual
  9. Downtown
  10. You’re My World
  11. I Only Want To Be With You
  12. MacArthur Park
  13. Sixties Television Theme Medley: Thunderbirds, Mission: Impossible, The Avengers, Star Trek
  14. Everlasting Love
  15. I Couldn’t Live Without Your Love
  16. Somethin’ Stupid
  17. What Are You Doing The Rest Of Your Life?
  18. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps
  19. I Close My Eyes And Count To Ten
  20. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine (Anymore)
  21. God Only Knows
  22. Aquarius / Let The Sunshine In

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Instagram