RPO Store

John Rutter - The Colours of Christmas


John Rutter’s The Colours of Christmas is a collection of the greatest Christmas carols by the composer/conductor whose music has, for many, been so associated with Christmas. This festive recording features the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, The Bach Choir and guest artists Over the Bridge. The Colours of Christmas (track 2) was newly composed for this album by Rutter and is a testament to the very best of his music. Ding Dong! Merrily On High and Hark! The Herald Angels Sing were also newly orchestrated for this album.


John Rutter Composer/Conductor
The Bach Choir
Over the Bridge
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

1. Ding Dong! Merrily on High
2. The Colours of Christmas
3. In Dulci Jubilo
4. What is this lovely fragrance?
5. Away in a Manger
6. Hodie Christus natus est
7. Riu riu chiu
8. I wonder as I wander
9. Star Carol
10. Once in Royal David's City
11. Silent Night
12. In the bleak midwinter
13. Gabriel's Message
14. Fanfare - O come, all ye faithful
15. O Holy Night
16. A New Year Carol
17. Joy to the World
18. Sleigh Ride
19. Deck the Hall
20. The Christmas Song
21. The Twelve Days Of Christmas
22. Have yourself a merry little Christmas
23. Fanfare - Hark! the herald angels sing

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Wordpress
  • RPO on Instagram
  • RPO Radio