RPO Store

Grzegorz Nowak conducts Schumann: The Four Symphonies


The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra's Principal Associate Conductor, Grzegorz Nowak, conducts all four of Schumann's Symphonies in the glorious acoustic of Cadogan Hall.


Grzegorz Nowak Conductor
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing


Symphony No.1 in B flat major, Op.38, ‘Spring’
1. I. Andante un poco maestoso - Allegro molto vivace
2. II. Larghetto
3. III. Scherzo: Molto vivace
4. IV. Allegro animato e grazioso

Symphony No.2 in C major, Op.61
5. I. Sostenuto assai - Allegro ma non troppo
6. II. Scherzo: Allegro vivace
7. III. Adagio espressivo
8. IV. Allegro molto vivace


Symphony No.3 in E flat major, Op.97, ‘Rhenish’
1. I. Lebhaft
2. II. Scherzo: Sehr massig
3. III. Nicht schnell
4. IV. Feierlich
5. V. Lebhaft

Symphony No.4 in D minor, Op.120
6. I. Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft
7. II. Romanze: Ziemlich langsam
8. III. Scherzo: Lebhaft
9. IV. Langsam - Lebhaft

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Instagram