RPO Store

George Gershwin: Who Cares? [Album download]


A celebration of some of Gershwin’s finest works, including Who Cares? (adapted and orchestrated from The Gershwin Songbook by Hershy Kay), Porgy and Bess: A Symphonic Picture for Orchestra and the Cuban Overture.


Simon Lee Conductor
Viv McLean Piano
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

1. Strike Up The Band
2. Sweet and Low Down
3. Somebody Loves Me
4. Bidin' my Time
5. 'S Wonderful/That Certain Feeling
6. Do Do Do/Lady be Good
7. The Man I Love
8. I'll Build a Staircase to Paradise
9. Embraceable You
10. Fascinatin' Rhythm
11. Who Cares?
12. My One and Only
13. Liza
14. I Got Rhythm
15. Promenade, Walking the Dog
16. Porgy and Bess: A Symphonic Picture for Orchestra (arr. Robert Russell Bennett)
17. Cuban Overture

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Instagram