RPO Store

Ju-Young Baek Plays Penderecki and Szymanowski


Recorded at Cadogan Hall, Ju-Young Baek Plays Penderecki and Szymanowski is violinist Ju-Young Baek's first recording with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and Grzegorz Nowak.


Grzegorz Nowak Conductor
Ju-Young Baek Violin
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

PENDERECKI Violin Concerto No.2, ‘Metamorphosen’
1. Allegro ma non troppo – Allegro vivace
2. Allegretto – Allegro vivo
3. Molto meno mosso – Andante
4. Vivace
5. Scherzando – Vivacissimo
6. Andante con moto – Tempo primo

SZYMANOWSKI Violin Concerto No.1, Op.35 (1916)
7. Vivace assai
8. Tempo comodo – Andantino
9. Vivace scherzando
10. Poco meno – Allegretto
11. Vivace (Tempo I)

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Instagram