RPO Store

Shostakovich Symphony No.5; Festive Overture


Conducted by Grzegorz Nowak and recorded in the excellent acoustics of Cadogan Hall, Shostakovich’s Symphony No.5 is dark and full of the drama of the Soviet age, with the Festive Overture an irrepressibly breezy contrast.


Grzegorz Nowak Conductor
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Track listing

Symphony No.5 in D minor, Op.47
1. I. Moderato
2. II. Allegretto
3. III. Largo
4. IV. Allegro non troppo

5. Festive Overture, Op.96

Related products

  • RPO on Twitter
  • RPO on Facebook
  • RPO on YouTube
  • RPO on Instagram